Irish Geography

Editor

Dr Ruth McManus

Book Review Editor

Dr Frank Houghton

Department of Humanities Limerick Institute of Technology Moylish Limerick, Ireland

Editorial Board

Professor John Agnew, University of California, Los Angeles, USA Professor Anne Buttimer (Emeritus), University College Dublin, Ireland Dr Jim Hansom, University of Glasgow, UK Professor Gerry Kearns, Virginia Tech, USA Professor Pauline McGuirk, University of Newcastle, Australia Professor Anngret Simms (Emeritus), University College Dublin, Ireland Professor Herman van der Wusten, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands Professor Stanley Waterman, University of Haifa, Israel

Officers of the Society 2013 (post-AGM)

President: Dr Frances Fahy Vice President (incoming): Dr Gerald Mills Hon. Secretary: Dr Joanne Rourke Hon. Editor *Irish Geography*: Dr Ruth McManus Hon. Treasurer / Membership Secretary: Dr Niamh Moore Business Manager & Societies Liaison Officer: Dr Susan Hegarty PRO: Dr Karen Till and Ms Irene Morris Hon. Editor GeoNews: Professor John Sweeney Post-Graduate Representative: Mr Richard Scriven